Virtual Event Week Programme

Monday 23 May

1:15pm UK / 8:15am EST

Introduction to platform, creation of virtual business cards & eNetworking

1:45pm UK / 8.45am EST

1: Esports Tournament Organisers, Rights Holders and Games publishers – has the pandemic reshaped future in-person esports tournaments?

SPONSORED BY

Speakers :
Jon Winkle, Managing Director, EPIC.LAN Martin Omes, Program Logistics Coordinator, Gamers Outreach Foundation Andrew Haworth, Director of Operations & Production, BLAST TV

2:40-3:00pm / 9:40-10:00am

eNetworking

3:00pm UK / 10:00am EST

2: Innovations Showcase – Ideas and inspiration for your next esports event

SPONSORED BY

A unique opportunity for attendees to listen to rapid fire presentations from 7 leading product and service providers from around the world, offering a range of innovative ideas to help take your future esports tournaments and events to the next level!

Includes presentations from Forum by Nowy Styl, IHSE, Luqel, Daktronics, Elan Inventa and StaydiumTravel.com.

4:10pm UK / 11:10am EST

3: The evolution of esports venues – latest approaches to both purpose built and mixed use venues

SPONSORED BY

Speakers :
Dominic Mulroy, Chief Operations Officer, Pure Imagination Studios Marina Papadopoulou, Head of New Business & Esports Development, Church House Westminster Ben Akroyd, Lead Consultant, Arena Consultancy James Fraser-Murison, Director of Esports, Queen Mary's College, Basingstoke

5:30pm UK / 12:30pm EST

4: LIVE SESSION The Boom in Collegiate Esports Venues

SPONSORED BY

Speakers :
John Fazio, Founder and CEO, Nerd Street Wim Stocks, Commercial & Partnerships Lead, Belong Gaming & Vindex Chris Postell, Business Development, Esports Foundry Chase Neukam, Director of Esports, St. Ambrose University Phil Englert, Business Development Manager of Global Esports, Ross Video

Tuesday 24 May

2:00pm UK / 9:00am EST

5: Community Integration within esports venues

Kieran Sanford, Co-Founder, FORG4MERSake

2:25pm UK / 9:25am EST

6: Broadcasting considerations for esports events

Andrew Colgan, Senior Broadcast Systems Engineer, ES Broadcast

3:00pm UK / 10:00am EST

7: Esports and broadcast technologies – where to next?

SPONSORED BY

Speakers :
Jonathan Lyth, Group Chief Technical Officer, ES Broadcast Phil Englert, Business Development Manager of Global Esports, Ross Video Martin Omes, Program Logistics Coordinator, Gamers Outreach Foundation Michael Spatny, Managing Director/CSO, IHSE Alan Head, Partner Account Manager, Panasonic Broadcast & ProAV

4:00pm UK / 11:00am EST

8: The importance of creating an Immersive Experience for Esports Events

SPONSORED BY

Speakers :
James Dean, Director UK Strategy and Commercial, ESL Gaming Simon Benson, Founder and CEO, Talent for Tech Wayne Powell, Business Development Manager, d&b audiotechnik GB Limited Martin Omes, Program Logistics Coordinator, Gamers Outreach Foundation Jim Sephton, Managing Director, UK HADO Adam Soan, Head of Broadcast & esports Technology, Bendac

5:15pm UK / 12:15pm EST

9: LIVE SESSION How to Foster Growing an Esports Community in Today's Landscape

SPONSORED BY:

Speakers :
John Fazio, Founder and CEO, Nerd Street Nicole Du Cane, VP of Business Development & Partnerships, Wisdom Gaming Ed Tomasi, Co-Founder/Managing Partner, Subnation Brian Mirakian, Senior Principal, Populous

Wednesday 25 May

2:30pm UK / 9:30am EST

10: Panel discussion on esports ready venues

SPONSORED BY

Speakers :
Jon Winkle, Managing Director, EPIC.LAN Dominic Mulroy, Chief Operations Officer, Pure Imagination Studios Chris Grundy, Technology Group Leader, ME Engineers

3:45pm UK / 10:45am EST

11: Readiness and Risk – planning for events including pre-event capability testing

Eric Solem, Commercial Director, WeTrack

4:10pm UK / 11:10am EST

12: Technology Showcase: Insights into how immersive, hyperreal sound can maximise fan engagement and the in-seat experience for esports events

Scott Wakelin, Business Development Manager, Cruise Ship & Sports Facilities, L-Acoustics

4:30pm UK / 11:30am EST

13: Technology Showcase: Panasonic’s ‘Glass-to-Glass’ solutions for esports

An Explanation of Panasonic’s “Glass-to-Glass” solution for esports which includes PTZ cameras, Studio cameras, Robotics solutions, Switchers, Kairos, Projectors and professional displays.

5:00pm UK / 12.00pm EST

14: LIVE SESSION Bespoke Esports Venues in North America – an in-depth look

SPONSORED BY

Speakers :
Wim Stocks, Commercial & Partnerships Lead, Belong Gaming & Vindex Nicole Du Cane, VP of Business Development & Partnerships, Wisdom Gaming Bob Hunter, Senior Vice President, OverActive Media Group Grant Paranjape, VP of Esports Business, Washington Justice Phil Englert, Business Development Manager of Global Esports, Ross Video Brian Mirakian, Senior Principal, Populous

Thursday 26 May

2:30pm UK / 9:30am EST

15: Keep them coming back! – Insights and ideas in fan engagement and growing community participation for in-person esports events

SPONSORED BY:

Speakers :
Martin Omes, Program Logistics Coordinator, Gamers Outreach Foundation Sinead Hosey, Co-founder, EPIC Global Craig Ryan, Director, Pixel Bar Leeds & Manchester Isobel Robins, Research Officer, Centre for Access to Football in Europe (CAFÉ)

3:30pm UK / 10:30am EST

16: Esports Hotspots – Destinations bringing Esports front and centre

Speakers :
Martin Omes, Program Logistics Coordinator, Gamers Outreach Foundation Sinead Hosey, Co-founder, EPIC Global John Jackson, CEO, Esports Wales

5:00pm UK / 12:00pm EST

17: LIVE SESSION Esports and the Law